LifeFlight / About Us / Divisions of LifeFlight

Divisions of LifeFlight

Since 1984, Vanderiblt LifeFlight has been able to take Vanderbilt care to the patient at the speed of life.

Vanderbilt LifeFlight is made up of six divisons
(click on the links below to learn more about each division)

Critical Care Ground Transport
Discharge Transport
Emergency Communications
Event Medicine
Ground EMS

LifeFlight uses a variety of transportation means for critical patients, including three American Eurocopter EC145 helicopters, four American Eurocopter EC135 helicopters, two American Eurocopter H 130T2 and a Pilatus PC-12 fixed wing aircraft. Additionally, LifeFlight has ground ambulances that it uses for BLS, ALS and ground critical care transport, and an Event Medicine team.